Kispiox Election 2017 Election Results

The 2017 Kispiox Band Election was held on Thursday July 20, 2017 at the Kispiox Community Hall from 9:00 A.M. to 8:00 P.M. The election was for one (1) Chief Councillor and nine (9) Councillors.  The new Kispiox Band Council is a follows:

Chief Councillor: Louise Johnson

Councillors:  Stu Barnes, Darlene Clayton, Charlie Hillis, Louise Johnson, Rosaline Starr, Kevin Stevens, Max Stevens, Cheryl Williams and Lorne Wilson

The term for office is July 21, 2017 to July 20, 2019

Lawrence Lewis was appointed the Electoral Officer for the 2017 Kispiox Band Election.